Unsung Heroes: Renaissance, Volume 1

Unsung Heroes: Renaissance, Volume 1

Regular price £26.95
Regular price Sale price £26.95
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

10 vocal works arranged for cello ensemble.

Each volume includes rehearsal notes. A poem or text is also included with each score for you to fully absorb & understand what the composer was dramatising. Each piece has additional space for your own notes. The music is ideal for teachers to use in small or large groups. Most scores are for 4 voices, but some are for 3 and 5 parts. Pre-formed groups will love this music.


Ave verum corpus

William Byrd (1543–623)

Sicut cervus

Pierluigi di Palestrina (1525–1594)

Weep you no more, sad fountains

John Dowland (1563-1626)

If you love me

Thomas Tallis (1505–1585)

A new commandment

Thomas Tallis

Graduale – from Missa Pro Defunctis

Cristóbal de Morales (1500–1553)

Go, crystal tears

John Dowland

Sanctus – from the Mass for 3 voices

William Byrd

Do you not know

Thomas Morley (1557–1602)

Ah, dear heart

Orlando Gibbons (1583–1625)

Shipping & Delivery

Standard delivery: £3.50

Standard delivery for 1–2 books: £7, 3–4 books: £10

Standard delivery for 1–2 books: £10, 3–4 books: £15.30

Read more: Shipping & Delivery

View full details